Of rich coffees

Everyone needs Converses

My first thought when we got to A Mother’s Milk was that everyone who works here seems to wear skinny jeans and Converse sneakers.

A Mother’s Milk

A Mother’s Milk is dedicated to serving good coffee. It can get pretty packed, we had to wait about 10 mins to get a seat, which wasn’t too bad. The guy behind the counter told the floor staff to lookout for a table for us, so we didn’t have to wait long.

The brother

With my regular sidekick out of town, I had to make do with the company of my brother. I made that sound like a bad thing. Haha.

More seats at the back

Smoke salmon on toast

I got a smoked salmon on toast with cream cheese. It was good and the capers added flavour to the overall dish. The brother got himself a steak sandwich, which he cruelly devoured and didn’t even offer to let me try some.

Steak sandwich

I thought the coffee met the hype that has been generated from a couple of friends! Very satisfied. Mmm…

A Mother's Milk on Urbanspoon

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 757 other followers

