Another ending. No matter how perfect the day is, it always has to end.

Okay, this whole thing is not exactly an ending. But I just liked that line and I just had to put it up somewhere. Yes, yes. It’s taken from the Twilight book. Heh. But it is true, that no matter how perfect the day is (or the time/moment/whatever is) it still comes to an end. Like my time spent back here in Singapore, with my friends (and family) whom I haven’t got to spend much time with while in Shanghai. Awesome-ness.

Anyway, the whole purpose of this post is to tell you guys that…

 

I’m leaving Singapore for Adelaide, Australia on
12th February 2009.


Sigh, bye Singapore, hello Australia. Bye long holiday, hello to mugging. Eeks.

Time passes. Even when it seems impossible. (Yes, from Twilight again, do you even have to ask? Tsk)

This day seemed so far away not too long ago, and suddenly it’s just 40 days away! I have to say good bye to Singapore and everyone I’m leaving behind AGAIN. Breaks my already fragile heart thinking about it. I’m going to miss my grandmothers (and my grandfather who barely remembers me) and their uber good cooking. I’m going to miss drinking sugarcane juice, bubble tea, Ribena (although A says they have it there, but what if they don’t have it in Adelaide?!), Yakult…! WHY OH WHY. OH THE HORROR! OH THE MISERY! OH THE #^%#@*&?!

Right, totally over reacting. But you get the gist.

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Another ending. No matter how perfect the day is, it always has to end.

  1. Daniel January 13, 2009 at 3:30 pm Reply

    Lol… Australia isn’t totally useless. You can find those things if you look hard enough. Adelaide should have a Chinese store or restaurants where u can find those things.

Leave a Reply

