Watch him sew!

Those black things on the floor is not hair. It's thread.

My brother attempted to conquer my grandmother’s sewing monster machine last night, sewing I-don’t-know-what for some charity sale or something. I think. Haha. It was a mess, with the occasional frustrated scream for the grandmother. You know… Like when you want to change the thread used to another colour and stuff. Uh huh.

And the brother claims that sewing machines can’t sew a straight line?! Then what were they invented for? To make a mess out of the things that we’re trying to sew?! There is something wrong going up there in that skull of his, seriously!

I was laughing at him when I saw what he was doing because he’s like, 18, but has to wear reading glasses. In fact, everyone in the family has to wear reading glasses but me! You know, it’s super funny when you’re out for a meal with your family and when the bill comes, you watch them struggle to read the bill? Including the supposedly young one? I tell you, my brother is an old man living in a teenager’s body.

Even though I don’t need reading glasses when trying to thread a needle, I didn’t volunteer my sewing skills because I possess no such skill. I mean sewing?! HUH, what’s that? Isn’t that what tailors are for? Haha, totally kidding, I’m not trying to sound like some spoilt brat. But seriously, I can’t sew for nuts. If you ever manage to convince me to sew something for you, you’ll probably wish that you hired a tailor instead when you see me attempt to pierce the needle through fabric. No joke. It’ll be like watching a horror movie where the evil guy pierces knives through his poor victim. Just that my victim is an innocent piece of cloth and the ‘victim’ doesn’t scream in agony. But watching me sew, you’ll probably be able to imagine it screaming anyway.

Tagged:

5 thoughts on “Watch him sew!

  1. melodie January 8, 2009 at 8:08 am Reply

    I’m sorry laine, but he does look like a granny with his hair like that n sitting at a sewing machine. hahaha.

  2. Laine January 8, 2009 at 1:29 pm Reply

    hahaha, that’s part of the reason why i couldn’t resist posting the picture up. hehe.

  3. Daniel January 13, 2009 at 3:25 pm Reply

    Lol… So true. Looks so funny.

  4. jasmine February 13, 2009 at 5:22 pm Reply

    HILARIOUS!!! you camera not bacd huh can snap snap snap fast fast ha ha ha and then you make them into GIF files is it?

  5. Laine February 21, 2009 at 3:14 pm Reply

    yeah. snap snap snap first then make it into a GIF file. (:

Leave a Reply

