Oh-so-yummy!

I came to work this morning to find out that the Manager brought some Maple Syrup Cookies from Canada! She was back there for the holidays to spend Christmas and all with her family. And oh boy, were they awesome!

AWESOME-NESS

AWESOMENESS

I could taste the maple syrup in every bite! I couldn’t stop munching on them and my colleagues had to stop me, almost resorting to restraining me in fact. Heh. But they were so, so good! Some found it too sweet though, but I thought they were yummy. I’ve never had maple syrup cookies before, so I was kinda thinking ‘How come I’ve never got to taste something like this till now?!’.

The Manager just flew back to Canada again for personal reasons and she said she’ll bring more of those cookies back because I said they were good. But unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll be working at the office anymore by the time she comes back. Sigh. I’ll be missing those cookies. ):

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “Oh-so-yummy!

  1. Joanne January 13, 2009 at 8:09 am Reply

    hello! ive never had maple syrup cookies even tho im here! so, lucky you! i cant even find them anywhere!

  2. Laine January 13, 2009 at 10:12 am Reply

    aww… i was about to ask you if you’ve seen them and bring some back to singapore when you’re coming back! maybe they only have it in toronto or something.

    or maybe they only have it at those tourist-y shops. haha. they’re so good!

  3. Joanne January 14, 2009 at 10:06 am Reply

    everyone ive asked say they have those in the airports! so yea, I obviously havent gone to the airport recently so havnet seen them around! but i think they do have it as the touristy shops. so expensive! haha

  4. Laine January 14, 2009 at 11:01 pm Reply

    haha. so they DO have it! you should try it at least ONCE!

Leave a Reply

