Hello Adelaide

In case there are more people wondering, no, I didn’t get burnt by the bush fires in Australia (was you M, who got worried?). The bush fires were in Melbourne. I’m just MIA online because internet is limited here, it’s annoying me to no end. Why must they have these annoying data limits?!?!

MEATBALLS

MEATBALLS

I was out shopping today! Wahahaha. Felt so happy when I got back to my room with stuff in hand. Everyone’s gotta love retail therapy, no? I got t-shirts for only $5aud? And got bowls and pans and lots of other stuff from Ikea so that I can fill my starving stomach with some decent food. So all’s good, all’s good.

Anyway, it’s been 15 days since I got here. I’ve been busy settling in, getting stuff to cook and to cook with. Going for orientations, meeting and making new friends. So far so good! Met quite a number of Singaporeans here too, oh, and not to forget Malaysians as well. So I guess I’m settling in pretty well. I have pretty interesting housemates too, though they’re like these really tall people who tower over me. It’s scary to walk around the house because I keep thinking that they can’t see me. Haha. Yes, I’m the only asian in the house.

Classes start Monday! Eeks!

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “Hello Adelaide

  1. tohjingting March 1, 2009 at 3:27 pm Reply

    ELAINE!
    how’s aussie? (:
    do those meatballs taste like the ones in singapore!!?
    Oh yes, I realised you didnt link my blog! HAHA

    till then, love from sunny ‘ole island!

  2. Laine March 1, 2009 at 8:22 pm Reply

    erm. it’s more or less the same? but here the meatballs are softer. and the brown sauce creamier.

  3. jasmine March 3, 2009 at 10:23 am Reply

    its tuesday…you alive from monday class?

  4. Laine March 3, 2009 at 11:44 am Reply

    haha yes. i survived. and i managed to survive today’s class too. but i have readings and stuff to start doing already! so fast! eeks! haha.

Leave a Reply

