Easter is almost here

Went to the super market during one of my free days to stock up on food which will hopefully last me for the next week or so. Thought my shoulder was going to die on me while I was struggling to carry all my stuff back to my unit. Anyway, whilst shopping, me and Latha went all high and hyper when we saw a full aisle filled with chocolate eggs all ready for Easter! Almost all the chocolate brands have their own type of Easter egg and some were HUGE! A hug goes to the one who buys me a huge one! Hehehe.

M&M ones!

M&M ones!

The chocolate eggs were even placed in egg trays! Just like real eggs! I have to admit, I’m amused. We don’t get this many chocolate eggs in our supermarkets in Singapore.

Malteser ones!

Malteser ones!

They had chocolate Easter bunnies too! And one of them even came with chocolate carrots for the bunnies! We were intrigued. We just had to whip out our camera to capture a few shots. A local spotted us doing that and laughed saying “Taking photos to send them back home eh?” we could only smile and nod sheepishly. Haha.

Chocolate carrots and bunny. SO CUTE

Chocolate carrots and bunny. SO CUTE

We saw Kit Kat ones, Milky Bar ones…

Yum

Yum

Yum yum

Yum yum

Meet Latha

Meet Latha and the aisle of chocolate eggs

So yeah, we were so, so hyper going Woo~ and Ah~. And then we saw some marshmallow chocolate eggs.

WITH YOLK!!

WITH YOLK!!

And they even had yolk in them! YOLK! Like a real egg! It’s scary.

YOLK!

YOLK!

In the end the both of us managed to survive without getting any chocolate eggs. But I think Latha came out with 2 chocolate bunnies instead. Haha.

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Easter is almost here

  1. melodie March 9, 2009 at 3:29 am Reply

    UGH. LAINE. I AM SO JEALOUS. ha. probably lucky i dont have those here, I’D GO CRAZYYYY. n go broke really fast! hahaha.

  2. Laine March 9, 2009 at 4:16 pm Reply

    haha mel! i had to exercise superb self-control to stop myself from getting any!

  3. Daniel March 17, 2009 at 6:39 pm Reply

    Less range in Perth, but still quite a lot of Eggs though. Haven’t heard of the ones with yolk though. Makes me want to visit Adelaide now.

    • Laine March 17, 2009 at 7:15 pm Reply

      haha! come! and bring some goodies from perth with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

