Cuts & bruises

I’m getting more cuts than ever. How is it that every time a pair of scissors or a knife ends up in my hands I somehow get cut? Some times I don’t even know how it happens. It’s like, the next thing I know, I’m bleeding and the wound hurts. Gah, plus, to prove how much I’m getting cut these days, I’m running low on the box of plasters that I brought from Singapore that used to be full. I’m left with only one plaster now. Sigh.

Anyways, my Easter break was a good one. Went for Easter camp by OCF and then hopped onto a plane to Brisbane to meet up with H and A. It was awesome to see them again. It’s been so long!

(:

(:

The sun in Queensland was uber strong, I came back tanner than ever. The first comment I got when I got back was, ‘You’re tanner now.’. I could just bury my head in my hands and cry. Haha. Kidding. I think I’m back to my normal tan skin tone now, instead of the uber tan one. I wanted to blog more about my trip to Queensland, but I’m too lazy now. Hehe.

When I got back, CC was feeding me super good food. In fact, I think I’ve put on a few since the Easter break. The food at E-camp was so good, I kept going back for seconds and when I got back to the Village, CC was stuffing me with her awesome cooking. Oh, and I finally got to go to Hahndorf! This little German town/village up in the Adelaide Hills. I was so excited, and the place had this romantic feel. Haha.

Hahndorf

Hahndorf

Oh, oh, oh. And I got to play Mahjiong! AAHHH… it was fun!

MJ!!

MJ!!

I never thought I’d be able to touch those tiles again after I got to Adelaide. I mean, I barely get to practice my Chinese here, much less think of getting to play MJ.

Anyway, so I was enjoying myself way too much during the break and kinda neglected my assignments a little too much. Much of them were due the first week after the break. So I was really busy meeting my assignment deadlines, barely surviving without pulling much of my hair out. Ha. Which kinda explains why this place has been a little… stagnant.

Yesterday was one of my coursemate’s and neighbour’s birthday. And her housemates wanted to surprise her with a special dinner with just their unit. And they even made her a cake! So sweet. They borrowed my unit’s kitchen so that she wouldn’t suspect a thing. The cake was so pretty at the end of it.

Cake!

Cake!

But on Saturday, we went ice skating because she had her own little celebration in mind. After which, we headed to Woolshed, where I got drinks spilt all over my clothes, hair and right into my shirt, over separate occasions on the dance floor. I screamed my head off alright, right above the loud music. I went back with sticky hair and gross clothes.

On a totally unrelated note: I sudden feel like having a little ice cream now! Oh no 😦

Photos of my Easter break are on Facebook and Shutterfly!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Cuts & bruises

  1. jasmine May 5, 2009 at 5:25 pm Reply

    ah huh! caught you again!!!! ha ha ha *wink*wink*wink*

    • Laine May 5, 2009 at 6:00 pm Reply

      huh what what what? my korean friend ah? hahahaha.

Leave a Reply

