South Australia, heaps good

JT and her Ant friend came to visit! It’s heaps exciting as they came armed with Krispy Kreme donuts as well as stuff from Singapore that I got my parents to pass to JT.

Yummy stuff (I meant the donuts)

Yummy stuff (I meant the donuts)

They flew over to Adelaide from Brisbane and spent two nights at my place. It was a short three days trip for them before they headed off to Melbourne. But it was fun having them around, although I think I’m super tired from waking up so early in the morning. First day was spent in the city, and secretly planning Ant’s surprise mini birthday celebration.

Bubble tea, one of the awesomest stuff in the world

Bubble tea, one of the awesomest stuff in the world

Had jap food, then bubble tea. Which according to JT and Ant, is super yummy. They liked it so much that they had to have another one before they leave Adelaide. Ant said it should be considered as one of Adelaide’s attractions. Good to know that we have yummy bubble tea here seeing how quiet Adelaide is. We cooked for dinner, watched Master Chef and surprised Ant with a birthday cake.

While the two of them bunked in my room, I invaded AA’s room, which I would like to add, was freezing cold! And her ticking clock made me think that I was going to lose my mind. Hahahaha.

Anyway, for day two, we rented a car (Suzuki Swift!) and headed off to Barossa Valley. Where I had wine on an empty stomach which caused me to throw up after. I left little bits of my DNA around the place. Hahaha. Oops. It was a good, but uber tiring because we had to get up so early. I konked out on our way back, while the two of them entertained themselves, taking heaps of pictures to keep themselves awake. Haha.

They killed the flowers underneath them

They killed the flowers underneath them

Day three saw us getting up to return the car, breakfast at Snoozi and bubble tea before they had to head off to the airport.

It was nice having you two here in Adelaide! I had fun, I hope you guys did too. Albeit, Adelaide is rather quiet and slow. Oh well, see you two soon! Thanks for bringing over the stuff for me as well as the yummy donuts! 🙂

Pictures on Facebook.

Tagged: , , , ,

3 thoughts on “South Australia, heaps good

  1. South Australia, heaps good « Suzuki July 9, 2009 at 10:57 pm Reply

    […] Read more here: South Australia, heaps good […]

  2. jasmine July 11, 2009 at 12:33 pm Reply

    wabiang the picture so nice and your tag says they crush the flower…you crushed my imagination :s

    • Laine July 11, 2009 at 1:55 pm Reply

      hahaha, they really did. the poor flowers. should have taken a photo to show you. darn. hahaaa!

Leave a Reply

