Daddy update

Parents are back in Singapore for my dad’s medical checkup. And unfortunately there is tumor growth (again) and my parents have scheduled my dad for his 4th brain surgery. Thankfully, according to what my mum told me, the growth is only on the surface (what surface? I have no idea). I think his surgery is on 1st Oct, again I’m not sure whether is it the 1st or the 10th because my mother typed the date out in her email as ‘1Oct’, so it’s like, did she think the ‘O‘ was a zero or what, while looking at her screen. But I shall assume my mother isn’t that blur and that she meant 1st and only forgot to tap the spacebar between the one and the ‘O‘. So anyway, his doctor is concerned with healing of the wound and stuff because this is after all his fourth surgery.

At the moment, the plan is that my parents will return to Shanghai after my dad’s surgery and followup, which would mean that they’ll be in Singapore for about a month or so. We’ll see how things go.

Thanks for all the prayers. 🙂

Tagged: , , ,

One thought on “Daddy update

  1. jasmine September 29, 2009 at 5:11 pm Reply

    waaahhh…really!! haven’t heard from them here leh…will call them. your bro know not? you go email him or some thing lah dear sista…i miss blogging BUT i so uber busy. so much to tell you about the indonesia trip, cuz i knwo you’ll read my stuff ha ha

Leave a Reply

