Last post for 2009

It feels so surreal! One more hour and it’ll officially be 2010, if I were in Adelaide now, it’ll already be 2010, but… that’s not the point.

It still feels somewhat surreal to be back in Singapore, and it still feels surreal that I’ve somehow managed to survive my first year at uni. And, soon, I’ll be starting on my second year. Omg, time just went by so fast, it feels weird.

2009 has been a whirlwind, the whole moving to Adelaide, starting uni, adapting to a new environment, making new friends, Dad’s ongoing cancer battle… everything. So much has happened, and yet, I’m still surviving (whilst putting on weight in the progress, argh).

So, here’s a Happy New Year to everyone!

I’m spending my new year’s eve at home to hide away from the crowd. Think I’m getting old. This is not a good sign.

PS. Dad’s doing fine! Parents are in Shanghai right now.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

