Right, so…

I think the Singapore Army might have brainwashed my brother? Because I just got a text from him, which (sort of) updates me about his current status in the army. Like… WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO MY BROTHER??? My brother does not contact me on his own accord, unless like… he wants something from me.

Although the text message is a reply to my text I sent him the day he had to enlist, granted that the reply is really about a week late. But still, a reply?? I thought he wasn’t even going to reply AT ALL. I was going ppsjfksdfks, you can’t spare a few cents to reply your dear sister in Australia who wanted to send you off but really, had to be studying for her degree (actually I’m just really curious as to how Tekong looks like, haha)?? And then… WHAM, I actually got a text from him. And then I replied his reply… and then… I never got a reply. PFFTTTT. Maybe I’ll get a reply a week later or something. The army only allows them to reply smses once a week is it?! Or the network only sends smses out from army camps once a week is it. I kid.

Wah lao eh what kind of brother are you. Never reply me huh, huh, HUH??! Don’t buy that paw paw thing for you ah… and no Tim Tams for you also, then you know! Tsk.

😀

Tagged: , , ,

9 thoughts on “Right, so…

  1. paulyn June 14, 2010 at 8:04 pm Reply

    lol…he can only msg ya after 9.30m every nite…i think his batt is dying (they dun allow charger in there) and plus he mentioned it is expensive to send u smses…lol…

    • Laine June 14, 2010 at 8:14 pm Reply

      It’s only like what, 50cents for international sms lor. Not that bad what. Tsk tsk, that cheapo brother of mine.

      ANYWAY, he told me you wanted the paw paw thing too! So I got you a tube too 🙂

  2. paulyn June 15, 2010 at 1:43 am Reply

    oh gee thanks! yeah coz i always hv that unbearable itch a couple of days after i shave my legs! yikes!!!

    • Laine June 15, 2010 at 3:38 pm Reply

      Haha, does it help? Hopefully it does! If it works I can get you a bigger tube next time.

  3. paulyn June 15, 2010 at 10:06 pm Reply

    i dunno if it really works though…i can only tell ya when i try it when you come back…hee…btw r ur exams over? heard u r coming back on 2nd of july…

    • Laine June 15, 2010 at 10:19 pm Reply

      Haha, u can try it over the next 6 months since I’ll be back again at the end of the year then can get you more.

      Nope, haven’t even start yet. Only starting next Monday, ending 1 July.

  4. paulyn June 17, 2010 at 7:45 pm Reply

    oh man…such are the woes of a student…im so glad im outta it….i dun mean to gloat….loll….then again now that im working im facing new challenges…lol…all the best for ur upcoming papers! 🙂

  5. JASMINE June 18, 2010 at 7:07 pm Reply

    i also got itchy armpit after shaving…paw some for me?
    ha ha ha kidding…just wanna join in the hairy talk ha ha ha ha maybe now your bro need to buak all over his head ha ha

  6. Laine June 18, 2010 at 7:34 pm Reply

    Hahaha. I am currently not a big fan on the brain right now. Ahhh. Hahaha. You want some paw paw too? It’s awesome pawpaw! Never used it before though. Ha.

    Too bad for my brother. He will need to bare with the itch now! HAHAHAHAHA.

Leave a Reply

