Here’s to hoping I pass

I just finished my oral exam, and I was a nervous-wreck. I hope I pass! And here’s some pictures to calm my nerves…

Straw! Awesome for drinking Ribena with

The laptop

Necklaces from Lovisa

Still the necklaces from Lovisa

Lucas' Papaw ointment, good for everything!

This thing is so, so useful. I always bring some with me back to Singapore because it’s just so, so good. It started with my brother, and then my cousin. And then, a couple of my aunts tried some of it on their dry, dry cracked hands. It’s really good for soothing cuts, cracked skin, rashes and such. It’s really popular as a lip balm here in Adelaide. These tubes are for the fore mentioned aunts when I finally head back for the summer.

Ninja! Cable wrap/organiser thingy!

The ninja is probably the cutest cable wrap/organiser, ever.

And… That’s all folks. It’s SWOTVAC, so I really should be studying and being all nerdy. Did I mention that a moth chased me down my unit’s hallway last night? Here’s the story. I came out of my room to get myself a drink right, and then this moth lunges at me. That’s right, lunges, so what if moths don’t have arms, it pretty much just lunged RIGHT IN MY FACE. And my reaction, as with all things with 6 six legs and above, I screamed and ran FOR MY LIFE. Turned around, IT WAS STILL GOING AFTER ME. Screamed more, saw Hills peek her head from the common room to find out what’s going on, got cornered because I had reached the end of the hallway. So I ran into Hill’s room, closing the door behind me only in time to hear her laugh from the common room. Oh the horrors I have to go through. Tsk.

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Here’s to hoping I pass

  1. Dan C November 8, 2010 at 10:40 pm Reply

    Nervous-wreak/wreck? Oh well, I hope you survive your exams – do your best =)

    And thanks for writing about pawpaw ointment. I haven’t come across it in some time but have used it in the past, and it is indeed amazing stuff.

    • Laine November 9, 2010 at 12:27 am Reply

      Hahaha, no wonder it looked weird.

  2. Adelyn November 12, 2010 at 12:59 am Reply

    HAHAHAHAHAHA. I ❤ reading about your horror stories with all insects!!! It must have been really hilarious at that point in time. Sorry elaine! =P

    • Laine November 12, 2010 at 1:01 am Reply

      NOOOOOOOOOOO… I ran for my life! FOR MY LIFE! Could have sworn it was a killer moth. What moth chases people down hallways??

      😦

Leave a Reply

