Happy National Day to you too. Pfft.

Singapore’s National Day came and gone (it was yesterday). I got the following email from my brother:

Mum & my brother watching the National Day parade (below in the background) at Ritz Carlton

Wah lao. Enjoying THE life, and then come rubbing it IN MY FACE. Did you notice the last line?

Pffttt...

 BUT YOU OBVIOUSLY AREN’T, SO TOO BAD.

Too bad, you know.

Not even, like, we’ll go again the next time you’re here, or something. I feel so loved. (Sarcasm x 1000)

My reply:

Because miso mature

And to end this… Here’s another picture that I received on Whatsapp…

Meh

Happy (belated) National Day to all the Singaporeans who are away from home (like me), and who have families who rub it in your faces (like mine).

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Happy National Day to you too. Pfft.

  1. JASMINE August 10, 2011 at 7:44 pm Reply

    rub rub rub rub rub hahahahaha i’m sure one day, you will also be sipping MOET screaming when the BEAUTIFUL fire works explode right in front of you! maybe can see fireworks while soaking in a huge bathtub…ah use your imagination, i lazy to upload my kids in the tub watch fireworks. how cool is that??

    • Laine August 10, 2011 at 10:23 pm Reply

      WAH, STILL GET TO WATCH FIREWORKS WHILE IN THE TUB?

      I IS SUPER JEALOUS! I ALSO WANT! 😦

    • Laine August 10, 2011 at 10:24 pm Reply

      AND THAT THING MY BROTHER IS DRINKING IS MOET????

      WAH. MY LIFE IS SAD.

      That’s right, everything has to be typed in caps to emphasize my devastated-ness that I couldn’t be there to enjoy it too.

Leave a Reply

