Burritos bigger than my face

Arriba Grill

If you don’t already know, Sash and I are trying to make our way through our ‘Let’s get fat’ list, which is a list of food place we would like to visit over the span of this year in Adelaide.

Checking one of them off our list — Arriba Grill.

It’s a place to get yummilious burritos. Burritos bigger than my face, and way to big to fit in my mouth. It was a messy experience.

My burrito

Sash's burrito

The concept is similar of that of Subway sandwiches, you go up to the counter, tell them what you want, point, point, point, and it’s served to you on a plate. But it was our first time there, we had no idea how it works, so another way of ordering (and I think it’s their preferred way if there’s a line forming), is to pick up one of their menu slips with little check boxes. It has different columns asking what would you like in your burrito. Would you like a burrito wrap (white or wheat) or a bowl, what would salsa would you like (mild, medium, hot, etc), what ingredients would you like in it (beans or rice etc), what meat would you like (beef, chicken, pork or beans for vegetarians), sour cream, veggies, cheese…. the list goes on. So you just tick off what you’d like in yours, hand it over to the staff at the counter and wait for your name to be called. Easy peasy.

Slowly making my way through the burrito

Slowly...

I felt like I needed to unhinge my jaw to fit the whole thing in my mouth. I got a wheat wrap, beans, lettuce, cheese, medium heat salsa, sour cream, guacamole, and beef. I might have left something out, I’m not sure. But it was packed with deliciousness! And it’s making me hungry writing about it now.

Colourful layers

We are definitely making another trip back there again with Hills, because she’s been talking about wanting to have some Mexican food in awhile. I think she’d like it.

Sash’s blog post on this place here (click).

Arriba Grill on Urbanspoon

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

