Yet another burger place

Just before Mum and I left Melbourne, we managed to squeeze in another place from my Melbourne list.

Huxtaburger

The mum was slowly taking a liking to small burger joints such as Huxtaburger. The place was packed when we got there, but everything moved quickly there, including the people, and we only had to wait 10 minutes for a seat.

The people behind the counter

Each burger had a name. Perhaps named after someone, perhaps not. I got a Huxtaburger and my mum got a Bill’s.

The menu above

The Huxtaburger

What previous burger eating experiences has taught mw – burgers tend to arrive too tall to fit into my mouth. Thus, if I can help it, I would order the smallest burger they have. My Huxtaburger was delicious. The patty juicy, the bun soft yet nicely toasted on the underside, the cheese hugging the patty.

Bill’s

Mum gasped when her burger arrived. It was tall. I was going to warn her about burger heights, and then I decided against it.

Oh well. Her burger too, was yummy, although it eventually toppled over because she had trouble fitting everything into her mouth, sauce and juice all over her fingers. Nothing like a sloppy burger. Noms.

I even ate my pickle, and I hate pickles.

Huxtaburger on Urbanspoon

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Yet another burger place

  1. Natalie October 3, 2012 at 6:32 pm Reply

    The shop and burgers are named after the Huxtables from The Cosby Show – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Cosby_Show
    Good to know they are tasty burgers. Been meaning to give them a try myself. Maybe next trip to Melbourne…

    • Elaine October 4, 2012 at 1:15 am Reply

      Mystery solved! Thanks Natalie! 🙂

      Do check them out on your next Melbourne trip, it’ll be worth it. They were really tasty burgers!

Leave a Reply

